St. Finian's Community College

Board of Management

The functions of the Board of Management are outlined in Section 15 of the Education Act 1998;

‘It shall be the duty of a board to manage the school on behalf of the patron and for the benefit of the students and their parents and to provide or cause to be provided an appropriate education for each student at the school for which that board has responsibility’

The Board is composed of 3 members nominated by the ETB, 2 staff members, 2 parents’ representatives (one of whom must be a mother) and 2 other members reflecting local National Schools or other local interests.

Board of Management 2019-20

  • Ken Farrell Chairperson and Local Community Representative
  • Councillor Duncan Smith ETB nomination
  • Mr. Conor Carbury – Staff Representative
  • Ms Kathy Konopka – Staff Representative
  • Mrs Máire Fitzgerald – Parent Representative
  • Mrs. Rachel Nolovu– Parent Representative
  • Councillor Brigid Manton – Local Community Representative
  • Ms Caroline Cooney – Secretary to the Board
Oct 26
Midterm Break
Nov 17
School Closed- Staff Training Day
Dec 22
First Term Ends
Dec 23
Christmas Holidays Begin
Our Virtual Open Night
Free Numeracy Webinars for Adults (12th-16th October)
Enrolment for 2021/2022
Castlefarm, Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland.
01 840 2623
© 2020 St. Finian's Community College